UCAP 20th Annual Golf Tournament Results

Thursday, November 1, 2018

The tournament held last Friday, October 26 at the Ayala Greenfield Golf & Leisure Club in Brgy. Puting Lupa, Calamba City, Laguna attracted 56 golfers from the coconut industry and other invited companies. Declared Overall Champions were: Darwin Averion, Industrial Design and Equipment Expertise, Inc. (Index) guest (Low Gross), and Domeng Talosig, U-Freight Phils. Inc.,  (Low Net).  

Winners for each class were as follows:  Class A - Joel Iligan, Macro Ocean, Champion; John Anthony Coching, Mercury Freight, 1st Runner up; Vincent Chua,  2nd Runner up.  Class B - Hector Briñas, Index,  Champion; Randall Ty, Yusen Logistics Inc., 1st Runner up; Greg Poblador, UCPB Gen. Insurance, 2nd Runner up.  Class C -  Carlo Delgado, Stolt Nielsen’s Guest, Champion; Antenor Banagale, Index’s guest, 1st Runner up; Aldrin Magpantay, Chemrez Technologies, 2nd Runner up.  

Class D - Arvin Caga, Vanguard Screening Solutions, Inc., Champion; Joel Zarate, OOCL,  1st Runner up; Greg L. Ellescas, Jr., New Asia Oil Inc., 2nd Runner up.  Special awards/fun hole winners were: Domeng Talosig, for Most Number of Birdies (3); Darwin Averion, for Most Number of Pars (10); Edison Lagaya, for Most Accurate Drive, Index’s guest; Jun Aguilar for Longest Drive (305 yards), United Coconut Planters Bank; and Leo Tagle for Nearest to the Pin (20 inches), Yusen Logistics, Inc.    

The tournament was sponsored by: SILVER - Chemrez Technologies and Franklin Baker Co. of the Phils.  Tournament donors were: Tantuco Enterprises, Bermant Trade Services, JNJ Oil Industries Inc., United Coconut Planters Bank, Peter Paul Philippine Corp. and Marca Leon (Limketkai Manufacturing Corp.). Apart from Marca Leon, the following companies provided various company products for the golfers’ loot bags:  Baguio Oil (International Oil Factory), Minola (San Pablo Manufacturing Corp.), Fresh Fruit Ingredients, Primex Coco Products, and Spring Cooking Oil (Malabon Soap & Oil Industrial Co.).

Designed and developed by WebFocus Solutions, Inc.