Thursday, July 6, 2017

Team United Coconut Planters Bank (UCPB) successfully defended its crown for the 15th time this year and was declared champion. First runner up was CIIF Oil Mills Group and 2nd runner up was Chemrez Technologies. Next in rank were Sakamoto Orient Chemicals, Franklin Baker Company of the Philippines, Peter Paul Philippines, Mixed Nuts (Pacific Royal Basic Foods and Mitsubishi Living Essentials) and Pilipinas Kao.
The tournament registered five Club 200 members (men bowlers with score of at least 200): Marc Matias of UCPB (score of 236), Angel Arias of Franklin Baker (230), Dong Clarin of UCPB (213), Jovani Blancaflor of UCPB (201) and Redentor Galura of Chemrez (200). The ladies division had only one member in Club 175 (lady bowler with score of at least 175) in the person of Sylves Castronuevo of UCPB (203).  Individual awardees, ladies’ division, were Angie Pacumberto of CIIF (High Series); Sylves Castronuevo (High Average and High Game). In the men’s division, awardees were: Dong Clarin (High Ave); Marc Matias (High Series and High Game). Special awards winners at the last playoff were:  Donna Abes of UCPB for the first to score three consecutive strikes; Men’s Division  -Angel Arias for the first to score four consecutive strikes; and Jovani Blancaflor for the first to score Split Conversion.
  This year’s tournament was sponsored by the following: GOLD Sponsors - Chemrez Technologies, CIIF Oil Mills Group, Peter Paul Philippines and United Coconut Planters Bank; SILVER Sponsors - Franklin Baker Company of the Philippines, Pilipinas Kao and Pacific Royal Basic Foods.  DONORS: Limketkai Manufacturing Corp., CIIF Oil Mills Group, Chemrez Technologies, International Oil Factory and Peter Paul Philippines.

Designed and developed by WebFocus Solutions, Inc.